Black and white - Monochrome photography


The Temple Emanu-El Streicker Cultural Center is a nexus for all things Jewish, offering a multitude of opportunities to explore the diversity that is Jewish culture and tradition through programs that spark curiosity, feed the intellect and stoke the imagination.

Our innovative programs and classes, outreach efforts and partnerships with other institutions have made the Temple Emanu-El Streicker Cultural Center a leading New York cultural institution, annually reaching more than 60,000 in-person and 460,000 virtual attendees.

Streicker Center

Dr. Gady Levy, Executive Director

Erika Resnick, Senior Director

Ari Shane Weitz, Assistant Director

Hadass Attia, Creative Director

Beth Ann Dailey, Administrative & Program Assistant

Warren Klein, Museum Curator

Marjorie Shuster, Coordinator of Literary Events

Temple Emanu-El

Joshua M. Davidson, Senior Rabbi

Harris Diamond, President

John H. Streicker, z”l, President (2012–2018)

Program Committee

Dena Kleiman, Chair

Charles S. Cohen

Jill S. Cohen

Rita Haves

Dr. Masha Mimran

Melanie Radley

Elizabeth Reede

Barbara Streicker 

Barry Tucker

Jeffrey A. Zucker

Friends of Streicker

Gloria and Bert Abrams


Susan Nieder Acunto and Richard Acunto


James and Susan Baumann


Carol Becker*


Laurie Blitzer and  Sam Levine


Betsy Cohn, in loving memory of Alan D. Cohn*


Amy and Harris Diamond


Judith West Edelman


Carol Einiger


Bonnie and Cliff Eisler


Gloria Farber, in loving memory of Jennifer Rebecca Farber*


Cheri and Steve Friedman*


Arlyn S. Gardner


Gary Gershfield


Lyla and Howard Glener


Kim and Alan Hartman


Shelley and Gilbert Harrison


Rita and Marc Haves


Robin Hertz and Raymond Bragar


David Jaffe and Jane Greenman


Mikey and Charlie Kimmelman


Richard S. and Barbara Lane


Robert M. Levande and Andrea Brown


The Marrus Family


Susan and Morris Mark


Sarah Marks


Helene and Danny Mashal


Richard Menschel, in memory of Robert B. Menschel*


Toby and Emil Meshberg


Masha Mimran*


Kim and Andrew Moses

The Rahm Family Fund*


Greg Rasin and Leslie Geneen Silver


Phyllis Richter and Malcolm Ross


Joan and Barry Richter


Barbara Ritchin*


The Karen and Gary Rose Fund


Lois and Philip Rosen


Judy Rosenberg and Randy Haase


Phyllis Rosenthal


Gayle and Howard Rothman


Lynn Schneider


Tami Schneider


Sunny Sessa


Robert Siegfried*


Batia and Miro Silvera


Karen Steinberg


Susie and Jeffrey Stern


Anne and Richard Tax


The Tisch Family*


Roberta and Arnold Ursaner


Susan Warren


Jane N. Waterman






*We are especially grateful to these donors for their extra support of The Temple Emanu-El Streicker Cultural Center’s programs.


More information about the
Friends of Streicker program.


Subscribe to our mailing list to learn about special events and more.

The Temple Emanu-El Streicker Center|One East Sixty‑Fifth Street|New York, NY 10065

Privacy Policy